Game News

Here’s the E3 2022 schedule: all the summer showcases this year

Here's the E3 2022 schedule

E3 2022 schedule: Even if the official E3 has been postponed even again, game announcements will continue as usual.

This time around, the official E3 has been postponed until 2022, and it’s beginning to feel as if it’s gone for good. However, the E3 schedule lives on in spirit through the independent live streams of major publishers.

Group events like the Summer Game Fest and our own PC Gaming Show, which both take place concurrently, also serve to announce new products. Many exciting games are still on the horizon this year, and we’ll be seeing many of them this summer.

LIVESTREAMS TO WATCH AT ‘E3’ IN 2022

There has been a lot less chaos in terms of the “E3 calendar” for 2022 thus far. It was difficult to keep track of when to check into the games and publishers you were genuinely interested in the week by week when events were spread out in 2020 and 2021. The best moment to catch a glimpse of the 2022 program is in early June.

As more and more publishers make their showcases public, we’ll update this page with all the dates and times so you don’t have to worry about missing out. The Summer Game Fest and ‘E3’ schedules for 2022 have been released.

“E3” 2022 showcases scheduleLivestreamDatePSTESTBSTAETSony State of PlayThursday, June 23:00pm6:00pm11:00pm8:00am (June 3)Summer Game FestThursday, June 911:00am2:00pm7:00pm4:00am (June 10)Devolver DirectThursday, June 93:00pm6:00pm11:00pm8:00am (June 10)Netflix Geeked WeekFriday, June 1010:00am1:00pm6:00pm3:00am (June 11)Tribeca Games SpotlightFriday, June 1012:00pm3:00pm8:00pm5:00am (June 11)Guerrilla CollectiveSaturday, June 118:00am11:00am4:00pm1:00am (June 12)Wholesome DirectSaturday, June 1111:00am2:00pm7:00pm4:00am (June 12)Future Games ShowSaturday, June 1112:00pm3:00pm8:00pm5:00am (June 12)Xbox & BethesdaSunday, June 1210:00am1:00pm6:00pm3:00am (June 13)PC Gaming ShowSunday, June 1212:30pm3:30pm8:30pm5:30am (June 13)

CONFIRMED SHOWCASES

Current Situation

3 p.m. PST on June 2, 2022 (Twitch and YouTube) will be the time for the live stream of the game on Twitch and YouTube.

Exactly what I had feared would happen:

2023 will see the release of a remake of Resident Evil 4. (opens in a new tab).
No Man’s Sky, Horizon: Call of the Mountain, and Resident Evil 8 for PS VR2.
Spider-Man Remastered and Miles Morales will be available on PC (opens in new tab).
On the 19th of July in the year 2022, Stray will be released (opens in new tab).
On December 2, 2022, the Callisto Protocol (opens in a new tab) goes live.
It has been scheduled for August 16, 2022, at the Rollerdrome(opens in a new tab).
In 2023, Eternights and Street Fighter 6 will be released.
In the fall of 2022, the season will premiere (opens in new tab).
In the summer of 2023, Final Fantasy 16 will be released.

Fun in the Sun

It will be streamed live on Twitch and YouTube at 11 am PST on Thursday, June 9, at 2 pm EDT, and 7 pm BST.

This year’s summer showcase event by Geoff Keighley will take place on an unspecified day and time. Despite the fact that E3 isn’t taking place this year, a number of the industry’s most well-known firms have agreed to participate in this year’s Game Fest. There will be no EA Play event, but the company will be at SGF. More than a few big names from the gaming industry are making an appearance at E3 this year. For the first time, important announcements from publishers may be sent to SGF rather than held back for their own live streams.

Convert Direct

When: Thursday, June 9 at 3 p.m. PST (6 p.m. EDT) on Twitch Live

As a part of Summer Game Fest in 2022, Devolver Digital’s annual showcase Livestream will be hosted by Suda51 once again. Devolver has revealed “good news” for Cult of the Lamb, and new glimpses at upcoming titles like Terra Nil, the roguelike Wizard With A Gun, and more are on the way.

This week on Netflix is referred to as “Netflix Geeked Week

10am PST / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on June 10th on Twitch and YouTube.

As part of its present and future programming, Netflix has scheduled five days’ worth of “all things genre entertainment” streaming. On Monday, at 9 a.m. PST, we’ll get a first peek at the next Resident Evil show, then on Wednesday, at 4 p.m. PST, Arcane news.

The Best of Tribeca Games in a Single Place

YouTube will host a Livestream of the event on Friday, June 10 at 12pm PDT/3pm ET/8pm UK.

This year, Tribeca will host a live event in New York City, as well as unique gameplay previews of upcoming games including A Plague Tale: Requiem, Oxenfree II, Lost Signals, and the last expansion for Cuphead. Each game will feature a playable demo via Parsec stream for those who purchase an At Home pass(opens in new tab).

The Guerrilla Group

It will be streamed live on Twitch and YouTube on Saturday, June 11 at 8am PST/11am EDT/4pm BST.

Expect trailers for potential stars of the Steam Next Fests at the Guerrilla Collective indie showcase this year. Showcase games like as Sable, Potion Craft and Loot River have previously been announced, so we should expect more of the same this time around.

Direct and Wholesome

You can watch the livestream at 9:30am PST/12:30pm EDT/ 5:30pm BST on YouTube on Saturday, June 11.

Is this what you’ll get:
The Wholesome Games event, known for showcasing “uplifting, sympathetic, cosy” indie games, is back this summer.. A lot more cards, cats, and photo games appear in the trailer for this year’s exhibition, so we’re looking forward to seeing those as well as the more obscure ones like Ooblets and Coffee Talk. There are some games that Wholesome Games plans to launch at the showcase on June 11th, as well.

Showcase for Upcoming Video Games

Saturday, June 11, at 12pm PST / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST, Twitch and YouTube will provide a livestream of the game.

This year’s Future Titles Expo, hosted by Gamesradar, will feature games for all platforms, unlike our PC-focused show, which will take place on June 12. They’ll also be showing off brand-new footage of games from major studios and indie devs alike.

Xbox and Bethesda are a match made in gaming heaven.

It will be streamed live on Twitch and YouTube on Sunday, June 12th at 10am PST/1pm EDT/6pm BST.

Xbox Games and Bethesda have teamed up for a summer showcase now that they’re both under the Microsoft umbrella. We’ll be interested in hearing about a slew of major matches between the two. Even though the release date has been pushed back, we still believe this is the best time to see Starfield in action. Many additional titles, like Minecraft and Halo Infinite updates from Obsidian and perhaps a look at Fable 4 or another Obsidian RPG, are probable attendees from Microsoft.

Gaming Convention for PCs

12:30 p.m. PST on Sunday, June 12th on Twitch and YouTube; 8:30 p.m. UK on Twitch

It’s the PC Gaming Show, aren’t you excited? You may expect a new batch of never-before-seen gameplay footage from future video games this summer. This year, like in previous years, we’ll be announcing new games and chatting with developers at the event itself. If you’re a fan of a particular series, you may expect to see some significant surprises, as well as some new indie gems.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top